The Phu Khao Thong Chedi is situated about two kilometres northwest of the city island. It was built by King Ramesuan in 1387.
Burengnong, the Burmese king, built three layers of the large superimposed base in the Burmese style after he seized Ayutthaya in 1569 and named it Phu Khao Thong.
The main body of the Thai-style chedi was built later.
Wat Phu Khao Thong
Address: 153 Moo 2 Phu Khao Thong, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya District, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya 13000 Thailand