Calamian Islands : Palawan, Philippines

The Calamian Islands or Calamianes is a group of islands in the Philippine province of Palawan. It includes: Busuanga Island Coron Island Culion Island Calauit Island Malcapuya Island Banana Island Pass Island Calumbuyan Island several minor islets

The Calamian Islands or Calamianes are in Palawan province in the Philippines. They are located northeast of Palawan Island, across a straight from Mindoro.

The most important town is Coron which is a popular dive resort, partly because a battle during World War II left many sunken ships in the immediate area.

Calamian Islands
Location: Palawan, Philippines

scroll to top